County Officials

Monroe County Officials

Board of Commissioners

Robert Elmore, Chairman

Vicki Koerber, Vice Chairman

Delbert Wittenauer

100 South Main Street
Waterloo, IL 62298
(618) 939-8681 ext. 214
Email: commissioners@monroecountyil.gov

States Attorney

Christopher Hitzemann

100 South Main Street
Waterloo, IL 62298
(618) 939-8681 ext. 230
chitzemann@monroecountyil.gov

Sheriff

Neal Rohlfing

225 East Third Street
Waterloo, IL 62298
(618) 939-8651
sheriff@monroecountyil.gov

Clerk & Recorder

Dennis Knobloch

100 South Main Street
Waterloo, IL 62298
(618) 939-8681 ext. 306
countyclerk@monroecountyil.gov

Treasurer

Kevin Koenigstein

100 South Main Street
Waterloo, IL 62298
(618) 939-8681 ext. 213
treasurer@monroecountyil.gov

ESDA Coordinator

Ryan Weber

100 South Main Street
Waterloo, IL 62298
(618) 939-8681 ext. 531
ema@monroecountyil.gov

Mapping & Platting

Michael Fausz

100 South Main Street
Waterloo, IL 62298
(618) 939-8681 ext. 259
mapping@monroecountyil.gov

Circuit Clerk

Lisa Fallon

100 South Main Street
Waterloo, IL 62298
(618) 939-8681 ext. 224
circuitclerk@monroecountyil.gov

Assessor

Carl Wuertz

100 South Main Street
Waterloo, IL 62298
(618) 939-8681 ext. 211
assessor@monroecountyil.gov

Highway

Aaron Metzger

100 South Main Street
Waterloo, IL 62298
(618) 939-8681 ext. 212
highway@monroecountyil.gov

Ambulance

Carla Heise

901 Illinois Ave, Suite C
Waterloo, IL 62298
(618) 939-6175
ems@monroecountyil.gov

Coroner

Bob Hill

100 South Main Street
Waterloo, IL 62298
(618) 281-5640
coroner@monroecountyil.gov

Health Dept

John Wagner

901 Illinois Ave, Suite A
Waterloo, IL 62298
(618) 939-3871 ext. 13
vkehrer@monroecountyhealth.org

Circuit Court Judge
20th Judicial Circuit

Dennis Doyle

100 South Main St
Waterloo, IL 62298
(618) 939-8681

Monroe-Randolph Regional Superintendent of Schools

Kelton Davis

107 East Mill Street
Waterloo, IL 62298
(618) 939-5650 ext. 108
kdavis@roe45.org