Staff Directory

City Directory




Tom Smith 939-8600 ext. 200 Mayor
Tammy Kujawa 939-8600 ext. 225 Deputy City Clerk
Tim Birk 939-8600 ext. 221 Director of Public Works
Jim Nagel 939-8600 ext. 208 Zoning Administrator
Shawn Kennedy 939-8600 ext. 207 Collector - Budget Officer
Nathan Krebel 939-8600 ext. 212 Bldg Inspector/Code Admin
Sarah Deutch 939-8600 ext. 211 Community Relations Coord

City Hall
Main Contact Information

100 West Fourth Street
Waterloo, IL 62298

Business Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:00 pm

8:00 am - Noon
*Limited services available

Office Closures

Frequently Requested Phone Numbers




Chamber of Commerce 939-5300 Chamber of Commerce
Gas Emergency 939-1000
Harrisonville Telephone Company 939-6112 Harrisonville Telephone Co.
Illinois Department of Transportation 473-2583
JULIE 800-892-0123 or 811 Call Before You Dig
Monroe County Dump 939-8681 ext. 247
Monroe County Court House 939-8681 Monroe County Court House
Monroe County Dispatch 939-8651
Monroe County Health Department 939-3871 Health Department
Morrison-Talbott Library 939-6232 Morrison-Talbott Library
Park Reservations 939-6671 Waterloo Park District 
Police Department 939-3377 Police Department
Post Office 939-7317 Post Office
Reliable Sanitation 939-3333 Reliable Sanitation
State of IL Driver's License Facility 939-3663 Driver's License Facility
Western Egyptian 939-8715
WEBSITE UNDER CONSTRUCTION:: We appreciate your patience as we are in the process of updating our website.
+ +